transit corridor

how do you define a transit corridor? Some folks are coming up with math problems, that looks like graphs, when you get this much of this, this many grocery stores, this many offices, this much accessibility, it is considered a corridor. what?? I think they are over-thinking it. I look at a map and say, there, there’s my corridor. to be more scientific I’ve actually looked up the census block maps and used census block groups as my established boundaries. For me, it’s the neighborhoods along a set line of transit. go figure.

Leave a Reply

